Friday, 20 October 2017

October Newsletter

Our October newsletter has been added to our school website.

http://www.moorhall.bham.sch.uk/newsletters




Thursday, 19 October 2017

Thank you PA

Thank you so much to all of our wonderful PA members who helped this evening. This disco was once again a huge success! Truly appreciated.

Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Magazines and pictures need please Year 4



Dear Parents,

Tomorrow Year 4 will be writing poetry on the theme of ‘A view from the window’.
To help us gain inspiration, the children will be creating a mood board. For this we will need plenty of pictures from magazines, travel brochures and other colourful pictorial publications.

Please could you send them in with the children tomorrow?

Thank you for your help.

C Hall                         R Winter

Monday, 16 October 2017


Year 1 have had a fantastic day at the Thinktank Museum. Please check our class page to see all the fun things we got up to!

Behaviour Audit - Your views are important to us.

Dear Parents.

Your views are important to us!
Moor Hall School Behaviour Audit will be available until 6pm Friday 20th October.
Visit http://beaconschoolsupport.co.uk/survey and enter the following information:

School code: MHALL2

Parent passcode: 774357

You can also log in automatically using these links:

Parent survey login

Thank you for your continuing support.

Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Moorhens Request

Parents can you please help us - we are in need of:

Arts & Crafts
Oversized shirts for aprons
Newspaper
Yogurt pots
Toilet roll tubes
Buttons

Toys and Games:
Barbie accessories
Cars
Super heroes, such as Batman, Spiderman etc
Board games (suitable for 4-11 year olds) - no jigsaws
Wii games (suitable for 4-11 year olds)
Baby doll accessories

Please hand any items you are wishing to donate to Moorhens staff
Thank You

Monday, 2 October 2017

Anglo Saxon Houses


Well done to all those children in Year 4 who created fantastic Anglo Saxon house.


 


Sunday, 1 October 2017

Street Dance Team at Arthur Terry

Our Street Dance team gave an impressive performance at Arthur Terry School yesterday. A huge well done to everyone :)


Monday, 18 September 2017

Moorhens Booking Forms

Moorhens booking forms for the 2017-2018 academic year will be sent out on the following dates:



Date                                                                           Booking Term


Mon 25th September                                                  November - December
Mon 27th November                                                   January - February
Mon 22nd January                                                      February - April
Mon 5th March                                                           April - May
Mon 30th April                                                           June - July
Mon 25th June                                                           September - October

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Meet and Greet Sessions Re-arranged

The  Meet and Greet the Teacher sessions have been re-arranged for Wednesday 27th September.  2 sessions will run at 7:00 - 7:30 and 7:45 to 8:15.  They will be held in your child(ren)'s classroom.  A letter will be sent out in book bags to confirm.